1. The Outlandish Knight 2. The Youthful boy 3. We Will Sing 4. Bonnie Bairns 5. Three Jolly Fishermen 6. I Am Sad 7. Martin Said 8. After This 9. The Magic Penny 10. The Night Visit 11. Silly Old Man 12. Ghost
PRCD38 'Ghost', 15/11/14. Watch Kate's Interview here The production team of Kate and Damien O’Kane approached the music on Ghost with a new artistic vision to present Kate’s music afresh. The arrangements are sparser, everything tailored to emphasise the narrative drive of each song. As a result there is greater definition within the recording, the instruments more clearly separated as well as changes in the style of how some are played. Donald Grant’s superb string arrangements effortlessly ebb and flow on subtler tracks such as ‘Bonnie Bairns’ yet drive the pace of jaunty numbers like ‘Jolly Fishermen’. The soaring sound of long time collaborator Michael McGoldrick’s flutes and whistles infuse arrangements with a wistful Irish lilt familiar to Kate’s fans from previous recordings while fresh new touches emerge from the likes of John Doyle’s electric guitar on ‘Magic Penny’. A new name to the fold, Steven Iveson, produces some exquisite and atmospheric electric guitar skills throughout and Kate’s own deft piano accompaniment on the title track - details not usually associated with a Kate Rusby record - but which exquisitely support the atmosphere and mood of Ghost.
Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.

Hide Kate Rusby Kate Rusby
Follow us on Twitter
Friend us on Facebook Your Facebook friends that have Liked us